Best Assault Rifles in Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 – November 24, 2015

Black Ops 3 is our yearly installment from the Call of Duty franchise. It was developed by Treyarch, the same developer that brought us Black Ops and Black Ops 2. Every year there is always question as to what the best weapon in Call of Duty. This installment is no different. This Call of Duty has some of the most balanced weapons ever in the franchise and each have its own strengths and weaknesses.

bo3

One of the biggest aspects of the “best weapon” is your play style. I like to describe my play style as “patiently aggressive”. Patiently aggressive is one where I rush, but also keep my distance. This play style is best suited for assault rifles.

7. HVK-30

Fastest fire rate in the class. A gun that’s very maneuverable and kills quickly. Not as great at longer ranges, but is good at close to medium range. It is outclassed by every other weapon in class.

6. Sheiva

sheiva-main-large-2

The Sheiva is a single fire assault rifle and extremely powerful, a two shot kill. When using high caliber, the Sheiva is a one shot kill if the first shot is a head shot. The slow fire rate and need to be at a distance for this weapon lands it at number 6 on the best assault rifles list.

5. XR-2

As I mentioned earlier, the guns are very balanced in Black Ops 3. The XR-2 was the first gun I obtained gold camo for. It’s the first burst fire weapon unlocked and very powerful. It is outclassed by some of the non-burst weapons in class.

4. M8A7

A burst weapon with very low recoil. Good at all ranges and very reliable. Most people haven’t been able to experience the great power of this weapon since it is unlocked at level 55, the last level before prestige.

3. Man-O-War

The Man-O-War just feels right when using it. It was recently given a buff for controllable recoil. Definitely a gun worth checking out. Even though it has a slower rate of fire than most other guns in class, it can easy destroy your opponents.

2. KN-44

The KN-44 was recently given a buff to make the recoil more manageable.  With this buff, the KN-44 has become a beast. Easy to use at close to medium range and is definitely worth a look.

1. ICR-1

IMG_6574

Exactly like the ACR of old, the ICR has barely any recoil and is full auto. This is the most reliable assault rifle and one of the most reliable weapons in the game. This is my go to gun, and I have confidence every time I’m using it.

Like this post? Check out my others and like me on facebook! http://www.facebook.com/agentzero3432

 

3 thoughts on “Best Assault Rifles in Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 – November 24, 2015

    1. Thanks! Currently, I just write on wordpress. I am trying to create a YouTube channel and do have one video up. If you type in agentzero3432 on YouTube, you should be able to find my destiny video. A like on facebook would be great if you have a Facebook! Do you have any recommendations on gaming sites I should be on in order to grow my blog?

      Like

      1. Awesome, I’ll check it out!

        Actually I was wondering if you’d be interested in posting on Moviepilot. We mostly cover movies but we have been branching out to gaming and have had a good response! If you’d like to be part of it, feel free to e-mail me at samuel.harries@moviepilot.com and I’ll give you some more deets!

        Have a great day!
        Samuel

        Like

Leave a Reply

